Stay on top of your team's activities with Screenshots
DeskTime's screenshots are optional, taken at random intervals you control, and can be blurred so sensitive data is never exposed, giving 20 to 100-person service businesses proof of work without compromising employee privacy.
TL;DR: DeskTime screenshots are an optional feature that can be used to provide visual proof of work by periodically capturing employee screens at set intervals (5, 10, 15, or 30 minutes). This feature can be enabled for all employees, specific teams, or certain employees. For added privacy, screenshots can be blurred to see the device usage without capturing any sensitive information. Screenshots will be marked as "suspicious" if they are captured within unproductive apps. Screenshot feature can be used to ensure accountability and prevent misuse of company devices, especially for remote teams.
How do DeskTime Screenshots work?
The feature is optional – turn it on for your entire team or individual users.
Screenshots are taken at random times within 5, 10, 15, or 30-minute intervals.
You get the general idea of what everyone's doing, but sensitive info stays private.
Gain peace of mind that everyone's getting the job done
Time tracking with screenshots gives you an extra boost of certainty that everyone's hard at work.
Screenshots that respect employee privacy by design
Don’t take our word for it
Want to hear from our users? Discover their reviews on G2.
How DeskTime works
With DeskTime, you can see your employees' arrival and departure times, analyze their productivity, schedule shifts, oversee absences, maintain a healthy work-life balance, keep track of specific projects, and more.
Highly rated and globally trusted
Explore more features
Frequently asked questions about Screenshots
Try free for 14 days. No credit card required.
Forget manual entries and distractions. With DeskTime, time tracking runs on autopilot—zero effort needed.